Newsletter Articles

Montana NSF EPSCoR appoints new Project Director

Montana NSF EPSCoR is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Ragan Callaway as the new project director for the EPSCoR Track I award.  Dr. Callaway is a professor in the Division of Biological Sciences at the University of Montana. Montana EPSCoR is administered through the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education and serves every university, college and research institution in Montana. Montana was one of the five states that joined NSF EPSCoR when the program began in 1980. Montana is now one of 28 participating jurisdictions.  Dr.

Accelerated Math Program

As participants in the EPSCoR Accelerated Math Program, 19 Native American students spent their summer do an unusual full-time job: studying calculus. The six-week program targets rising high school juniors, seniors and entering college freshman who aspire to pursue degrees that require calculus.



MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620