MCA Team

Montana Climate Assessment Team


Cathy Whitlock (MSU), Lead Coordinator 

Richard Ready (MSU), Assistant Coordinator

Anna Tuttle (MSU), Former Program and Communications Manager

Agriculture Sector

Bruce Maxwell (MSU), Sector Lead

Becky Weed, Research and Writing

Laura Ippolito, Research

Forests Sector

Ashley Ballantyne (UM), Sector Lead

Alisa Wade (UM), Sector Coordinator

Water Sector

Wyatt Cross (MSU), Sector Lead

Stephanie McGinnis (MSU), Sector Coordinator​

Alex Leone, Research and Writing

Whitney Lonsdale, Research and Writing 

Alisa Royem, Research and Writing


Dennis Aig, Video Supervisor

Andrew Graham, Journalism Lead

Colleen Harvey, Video Lead

Marcus Hockett, Video Assistant

MCA Partners


Sarah Hendrikx (MSU), Outreach

Suzi Taylor (MSU), Outreach 

Extension, Montana State University

Jane Mangold, Advisor

Brad Bauer, Advisor and Outreach

Madison River Group

Tom Armstrong, Project Advisor

Samantha Brooks, Assistant Advisor

Kristina Sussman, Web and Print Design

Montana Climate Office 

Kelsey Jencson (UM), Sector Lead

Nick Silverman (UM), Sector Coordinator

Mountain Works, Inc.

Scott Bischke, Science Writer and Editor

One Montana

Zach Brown, Strategy and Sector Assistant

Bill Bryan, Strategy

Madison Boone, Media Coordinator and Sector Assistant

Megan Mills-Novoa, Media Coordinator and Sector Assistant







MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620