Acknowledging the IoE

1. Please list the Montana Institute on Ecosytems as one of your affiliations for supported publications, presentations, proposals, external engagment, media, and other appropriate venues. 

2. NSF EPSCoR RII Track 1 award number IIA-1443108: "Infrastructure via Science and Technology Enhanced Partnerships III" To acknowledge the NSF EPSCoR RII Track-1 award (2011-2017) for IoE supported presentations, proposals, publications, external engagement, media, and other appropriate venues, using the following:

This material is based on work supported by the Montana NSF EPSCoR Program and the National Science Foundation under award number IAA-1443108. 

2a. In addition, please keep the following guidelines in mind. NSF support should be orally acknowledged during all news media interviews, including popular media such as radio, television and news magazines. Every publication of material (including World Wide Web pages) based on or developed under your award resulting in research articles or papers appearing in scientific, engineering, technical or professional journals MUST contain the following disclaimer:

“Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation”.


Montana EPSCoR

Link to National Science Foundation logo


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Cathy Whitlock

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-4848
UM Director: Ric Hauer

Montana EPSCoR

Program Director:  Ray Callaway
Project Administrator: Todd Kipfer
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-2617

Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620