Montana Institute on Ecosystems (IoE)
Name Phone Number
Bruce Maxwell
IoE co-Director - MSU
(406) 994-5717
Maury Valett
IoE co-Director - UM
UM Division of Biological Sciences
(406) 243-6058
Madison Boone
MSU Program Manager
Montana Institute on Ecosystems
(406) 994-2559
Joan Macdonald
MSU Budget and Fiscal Manager
Montana Institute on Ecosystems
(406) 994-2374
Mary McFadzen
Communications and Science Outreach Specialist
(406) 994-2388
Montana Water Center (MWC)
Name Phone Number
Wyatt Cross
Water Center Director
MSU Department of Ecology
Whitney Lonsdale
Assistant Director
Montana Water Center
(406) 994-4454
Name Phone Number
Cathy Whitlock
2017 MCA Lead Author, MSU IoE Fellow
Department of Earth Sciences
(406) 994-6910


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620