IoE Affiliated Faculty and Partners - N

Faculty and partners affiliated with the IoE are academic leaders, researchers, scholars, educators, professionals, and partners who support interdisciplinary environmental and ecological sciences research, education, and engagement activities of the institute. If you would like to be affiliated with the IoE, please visit this link. and submit your information.

To learn more about affiliated roles with the Institute on Ecosystems, please contact either Cathy Whitlock (MSU: or Ray Callaway (UM:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

Raja Nagisetty - Faculty
Environmental Engineering, Montana Tech

Raja Nagisetty - Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering, Montana Tech of the University of Montana

Helen Naughton - Assistant Professor
Economics, The University of Montana - Missoula

David Naugle - Associate Professor
Wildlife Biology, The University of Montana - Missoula

Michael Neeley - Associate Professor
Sociology and Anthropology, Montana State University

Hashem Nehrir - Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering, Montana State University - Bozeman

Cara Nelson - Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences, College of Forestry, The University of Montana - Missoula

Norma Nickerson - Research Professor and Director
Society and Conservation, Institute for Tourism and Recreation Research


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620