IoE Affiliated Faculty and Partners - H

Faculty and partners affiliated with the IoE are academic leaders, researchers, scholars, educators, professionals, and partners who support interdisciplinary environmental and ecological sciences research, education, and engagement activities of the institute. If you would like to be affiliated with the IoE, please visit this link. and submit your information.

To learn more about affiliated roles with the Institute on Ecosystems, please contact either Cathy Whitlock (MSU: or Ray Callaway (UM:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

Julia H. Haggerty - Assistant Professor
Geography/Earth Sciences, Montana State University

Sarah Halvorson - Associate Professor
Geography, The University of Montana - Missoula

Brian Hand - Postdoctoral Research Associate
Flathead Lake Biological Station , The University of Montana

Andrew Hansen - Professor
Ecology, Montana State University - Bozeman

Alison Harmon - Associate Professor, Food & Nutrition; Sust Fd Systems
Health and Human Development, Montana State University - Bozeman

Solomon Harrar - Associate Professor
Mathematical Sciences, The University of Montana - Missoula

Anthony Hartshorn - Assistant professor
Land Resources and Environmental Sciences, Montana State University

Neva Hassanein - Associate Professor
Environmental Studies, The University of Montana - Missoula

Patrick Hatfield - Professor
Department of Animal and Range Sciences, Montana State University - Bozeman

Richard Hauer - Professor of Limnology and UM IoE Director
Division of Biological Sciences, Systems Ecology, The University of Montana - Missoula

Mark Hebblewhite - Assistant Professor
Wildlife Biology, The University of Montana - Missoula

Patricia Heiser - Assistant Professor
Earth Science, Carroll College

Emily Heyerdahl - Research Forester
Rocky Mountain Research Station, USDA Forest Service

Philip Higuera - Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences, University of Montana

Eric Hines - Adjunct Assistant Professor
Political Science, The University of Montana - Missoula

Bill Holben - Professor
Division of Biological Sciences, The University of Montana - Missoula

Karlene Hoo - Dean
The Graduate School, Montana State University

Jia Hu - Assistant Professor
Ecology, Montana State University

Lu Hu - Assistant Professor
Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Montana - Missoula

Mary Hubbard - Department Head, Professor
Earth Sciences, Montana State University


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620