IoE Affiliated Faculty and Partners - D

Faculty and partners affiliated with the IoE are academic leaders, researchers, scholars, educators, professionals, and partners who support interdisciplinary environmental and ecological sciences research, education, and engagement activities of the institute. If you would like to be affiliated with the IoE, please visit this link. and submit your information.

To learn more about affiliated roles with the Institute on Ecosystems, please contact either Cathy Whitlock (MSU: or Ray Callaway (UM:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

Diane Debinski - Professor, Department Head
Ecology, Montana State University

Mike DeGrandpre - Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry, The University of Montana - Missoula

Robb Diehl - Research Ecologist
USGS Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center, USGS

Jean Louise Dixon - Assistant Professor
Earth Sciences, Montana State University

Kelly Dixon - Associate Professor
Anthropology, The University of Montana

Solomon Dobrowski - Assistant Professor
Forest Management, The University of Montana - Missoula

Beth Dodson - Assistant Professor
Forest Management, The University of Montana - Missoula

John Dore - Associate Research Professor
Land Resources & Environmental Sciences, Montana State University - Bozeman

Richard Douglass - Professor of Biology
Biological Sciences, Montana Tech

Victoria Dreitz - Research Associate Professor
Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences, The University of Montana - Missoula

Florence Dunkel - tenured Associate Professor of Entomology
Department of Plant Sciences and Plant Pathology, Montana State University - Bozeman

Catherine Dunlop - Assistant Professor of History
History and Philosophy, Montana State University, Bozeman

Steve Durtka - Faculty
Math & Science, Blackfeet Community College

Juliana D’Andrilli - Assistant Research Professor
Land Resources and Environmental Sciences, Montana State University


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620