IoE Affiliated Faculty and Partners - C

Faculty and partners affiliated with the IoE are academic leaders, researchers, scholars, educators, professionals, and partners who support interdisciplinary environmental and ecological sciences research, education, and engagement activities of the institute. If you would like to be affiliated with the IoE, please visit this link. and submit your information.

To learn more about affiliated roles with the Institute on Ecosystems, please contact either Cathy Whitlock (MSU: or Ray Callaway (UM:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

Ragan Callaway - Professor
Division of Biologial Sciences, The University of Montana - Missoula

David Carlson - Former Director
Other, World Climate Research Programme

Craig Carr - Assistant Professor
Animal and Range Sciences, Montana State University

Cory Cleveland - Assistant Professor
Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences, The University of Montana - Missoula

Sean Cleveland - Associate Director of the Research Computing Group for Software and Informatics
Research Computing Group/Center for Computational Biology, Montana State University - Bozeman

Anthony (Tony) Clevenger - Senior research scientist
Western Transportation Institute/College of Engineering, Montana State University - Bozeman

Sarah Codd - Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Montana State University - Bozeman

Beth Covitt - Research Assistant Professor
Environmental Studies, The University of Montana - Missoula

Alysia Cox - Faculty
Chemistry and Geochemistry, Montana Tech

Bob Crabtree - Chief Scientist
Ecosystems and Conservation Sciences, Yellowstone Ecological Research Center

Mark Cracolice - Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry, The University of Montana - Missoula

Cathy Cripps - Associate Professor
Plant Sciences and Plant Pathology, Montana State University - Bozeman

Molly Cross - Climate Change Adaptation Scientist
North America Program, Wildlife Conservation Society

Paul Cross - Disease Ecologist
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey

Wyatt Cross - Assistant Professor
Ecology, Montana State University - Bozeman

Breschine Cummins - Assistant Research Professor
Mathematical Sciences, Montana State University - Bozeman

Stephan Custer - Retired
Earth Sciences Department, Montana State University - Bozeman


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620