USGS Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center

The Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center (NOROCK) is part of the Northwest Region of the USGS. Scientists from the Center work in the northern Rocky Mountains of the United States and throughout the western U.S. Many of our scientists work throughout the world on issues as diverse as global climate change, aquatic ecology, wildlife diseases, bison ecology, and large carnivores. Researchers work with partners from the Department of the Interior including the Bureau of Land Management, Bureau of Reclamation, National Park Service, and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. Researchers also work in collaboration with state resource agencies throughout the United States and other federal agencies such as the U.S. Forest Service. We are co-located at Montana State University.


MSU IoE Office

Montana State University
605 Leon Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
(406) 994-2374
MSU Director: Bruce Maxwell

UM IoE Office

The Universityi of Montana

The University of Montana
Davidson Honors College
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6058
UM Director: Maury Valett


Montana University System

Montana University System

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street
Helena, MT 59620